We are incredibly grateful to the various individuals, trusts and foundations, organisations and partners who have supported the National Opera Studio, and kept us at the forefront of opera training for the last 40 years. In particular, we would like to acknowledge the significant contribution made by Arts Council England. We would also like to thank our partner companies: English National Opera, Glyndebourne, Opera North, Royal Opera House, Scottish Opera and Welsh National Opera for their continued support and investment.


Major donors

Help Musicians UK
Arthur Wise Legacy
The Nicholas John Trust

Supporting the Studio

Chairman’s Circle

Sir Vernon and Lady Hazel Ellis
Lionel Anthony Charitable Trust

Artistic Development Circle

David Crook
Peter Espenhahn
William de Winton

Studio Benefactor

Neville Abraham CBE
Charles Alexander
Madeline Gantley
Pamela Idelson Smith
Richard Johnson
Lorna Parker
Cressida Pollock
Ivor Samuels and Gerry Wakelin
Lord Stephen Sherbourne
Sir David Wootton

Studio Patron

Mark and Deidre Simpson

Trusts and Foundations

Boltini Trust
Garfield Weston Foundation
Idlewild Trust
Transform Foundation

In-Kind Support

Beep Studio
Tarkett Group - Desso


Supporting Young artists

Young Artists Circle

Amar-Franses & Foster-Jenkins Trust
The Carne Trust

Young Artist Benefactors

Banham Foundation
Christopher Ball
Helen and Peter Blumer
Lisa Newick
Malcolm and Alison Thwaites
John Wates


40th Anniversary Appeal Supporters

Neville Abraham CBE
Christopher Ball
Peter and Helen Blumer
Roger Bramble
Philip Carne MBE
Sarah Fletcher
Richard Johnson
Robert Moffat
Lorna Parker
Ivor Samuels and Gerry Wakelin
Baroness Warwick